hiroki TVT Home Page

TRANSACTIONS ON
VEHICULAR TECHNOLOGY
A PUBLICATION OF THE IEEE VEHICULAR TECHNOLOGY SOCIETY

Editor-in-Chief:
Yuguang "Michael" Fang
     

TVT Home

small black dot Editor-in-Chief
small black dot Editors
small black dot Purpose & Scope

Information For
small black dot Authors
small black dot Editors
small black dot Reviewers
small black dot Call for Papers
small black dot Site Map


Editor-in-Chief

Yuguang "Michael" Fang 
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
email: eic-tvt@ece.ufl.edu



System Administrators

Jianqing Liu & Haichuan Ding 
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
email: admin-tvt@ece.ufl.edu

Linke Guo 
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Binghamton University, Binghamton, NY
email: admin-tvt@ece.ufl.edu


Editorial Board

Wireless Communications

Gerhard Bauch (Area Editor)
TU Hamburg-Harburg
Institut für Nachrichtentechnik
Eißendorfer Straße 40
D-21073 Hamburg, Germany
email: Bauch@tuhh.de


Arafat Al-Dweik 
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
email: A.J.Al-Dweik@ncl.ac.uk

Nallanathan Arumugam
Department of Informatics
King's College London
London, UK
email: nallanathan@ieee.org

Edward Au
Huawei
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
email: edward.ks.au@huawei.com

Hsiao-Hwa Chen
Department of Engineering Science
National Cheng Kung University
Tainan, Taiwan
email: hshwchen@ieee.org

Jung-Chieh Chen
Department of Optoelectronics and Communication Engr
National Kaohsiung Normal University
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
email: jcchen@nknu.edu.tw

Wan Choi
Department of Electrical Engineering
KAIST
Daejeon, South Korea
email: wchoi@kaist.edu

Carmela Cozzo
Huawei Technologies
San Diego, CA
email: carmelacozzo@ieee.org

Daniel Benevides da Costa
Wireless Telecommunications Research Group
Federal University of Ceara
Fortaleza, CE, Brazil
email: danielbcosta@ieee.org

Linglong Dai
Department of Electronic Engineering
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
email: daill@tsinghua.edu.cn

Ngoc-Dung Dao
Huawei Technologies Canada
Kanata, Ontario
email: dndao@ieee.org

Zhiguo Ding
School of Computing and Communications
Lancaster University
Lancaster, LA1 4YW, UK
email: z.ding@lancaster.ac.uk

Rui Dinis
Instituto de Telecomunicacoes
da Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Lisbon, Portugal
email: rdinis@fct.unl.pt

Xiaodai Dong
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Victoria, Canada
email: xdong@ece.uvic.ca

Maged Elkashlan
Electronic Engineering and Computer Science
Queen Mary, University of London
London, UK
email: maged.elkashlan@eecs.qmul.ac.uk

Sinem Coleri Ergen
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Koc University
Istanbul, Turkey
email: sergen@ku.edu.tr

Yue Gao
School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
email: yue.gao@qmul.ac.uk

Yong Liang Guan
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Nanyang Technological University
Singapore
email: eylguan@ntu.edu.sg

M. Cenk Gursoy
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY
email: mcgursoy@syr.edu

Walaa Hamouda
Department of Electrical & Computer Engr
Concordia University
Montreal, Canada
email: hamouda@ece.concordia.ca

Oliver Holland
Division of Engineering
King's College London
London, UK
email: oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk

Tao Jiang
Department of Electronics and Information Eng.
Huazhong Univ. of Sci. and Technol.
Wuhan, China
email: tao.jiang@ieee.org

Witold Krzymien
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada
email: wak@ece.ualberta.ca

Thomas Kürner
Institute for Communications Technology
Braunschweig Technical University
Braunschweig, Germany
email: t.kuerner@tu-bs.de

Shu Hung Leung
Dept. of Electronic Engineering
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
email: eeeugshl@cityu.edu.hk

Hai Lin
Graduate School of Engineering
Osaka Prefecture University
Sakai, Osaka, Japan
email: hai.lin@ieee.org

Yonghui Li
School of Electrical and Information Engineering
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: yonghui.li@sydney.edu.au

Jia-Chin Lin
Department of Communication Engineering
National Central University
Taoyuan, Taiwan
email: jiachin@ce.ncu.edu.tw

Hsiao-Feng (Francis) Lu
Department of Communications Engineering
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwan
email: francis@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Yao Ma
Communication Technology Laboratory
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Boulder, CO, USA
email: mayao@ieee.org

Dania Marabissi
Laboratorio di Reti di Telecomunicazioni
University of Florence
Via S.Marta 3-50139, Firenze, Italy
email: dania.marabissi@unifi.it

David Matolak
School of Electrical Engineering
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC, USA
email: MATOLAK@cec.sc.edu

Ha H. Nguyen
Department of Communication Engineering
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon,Canada
email: ha.nguyen@usask.ca

Jose F. Paris
Department of Communication Engineering
Universidad de Malaga
Malaga, Spain
email: paris@ic.uma.es

Richard Demo Souza
Department of Electrical Engineering
Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC)
Florianopolis, SC, Brazil
email: richard.demo@ufsc.br

Yu Ted Su
Department of Communications Engineering
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwan
email: ytsu@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Sumei Sun
Modulation and Coding Department
Institute for Infocomm Research
1 Fusionopolis Way, Singapore
email: sunsm@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Tomohiko Taniguchi
Fujitsu Laboratories Limited
Yokosuka, Kanagawa 239-0847, Japan
email: t-taniguchi@jp.fujitsu.com

Stefano Tomasin
Department of Information Engineering
University of Padova
Padova, Italy
email: tomasin@ieee.org

Cheng-Xiang Wang
School of Engineering & Physical Sciences
Heriot-Watt University
Edinburgh, UK
email: cheng-xiang.wang@hw.ac.uk

Li Wang
School of Electronic Engineering
Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Beijing, China
email: liwang@bupt.edu.cn

Xianbin Wang
Faculty of Engineering
University of Western Ontario
London, Canada
email: wang@eng.uwo.ca

Xin Wang
Department of Communication Science and Engineering
Fudan University
Shanghai, China
email: xwang11@fudan.edu.cn

Yan Xin
Futurewei Technologies
Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
email: yan03xin@gmail.com

Chengwen Xing
Beijing Institute of Technology
Beijing, China
email: xingchengwen@gmail.com

Michel D. Yacoub
DECOM/FEEC/UNICAMP
Campinas, Brazil
email: michel@decom.fee.unicamp.br

Chau Yuen
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Singapore
email: yuen@ieee.org

Shengli Zhang
School of Information Engineering
Shenzhen University
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
email: zsl@szu.edu.cn

Lian Zhao
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Ryerson University
Toronto, Canada
email: lzhao@ee.ryerson.ca

Yiqing Zhou
Institute of Computing Technology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China
email: zhouyiqing@ict.ac.cn

Huling Zhu
School of Engineering and Digital Arts
University of Kent
Kent, CT2 7NT, UK
email: H.Zhu@kent.ac.uk


Wireless Networks and Mobile Services

Nei Kato (Area Editor)
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
email: kato@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp


Chadi Assi 
Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
email: assi@ciise.concordia.ca

Berk Canberk
Department of Computer Engineering
Istanbul Technical University (ITU)
Istanbul, Turkey
email: canberk@itu.edu.tr

Zhipeng Cai
Department of Computer Science
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
email: zcai@gsu.edu

Cailian Chen
Department of Automation
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: cailianchen@sjtu.edu.cn

Yu Cheng
Department of Electrical and Engineering
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, Illinois
email: cheng@iit.edu

Jong-Moon Chung
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Yonsei University
Seoul, South Korea
email: jmc@yonsei.ac.kr

Jing Deng
Department of Computer Science
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
email: jing.deng@uncg.edu

Xuming Fang
Department of Communications Engineering
Southwest Jiaotong University
Chengdu, Sichuan, China
email: xmfang@home.swjtu.edu.cn

Giovanni Giambene
Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione e Scienze Matematiche (DIISM)
University of Siena
53100 Siena, Italy
email: giambene@unisi.it

Luigi Alfredo Grieco
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineeering 
Politecnico di Bari
v. Orabona, 4 - 70125, Bari, Italy
email: a.grieco@poliba.it

Shibo He
Zhejiang University
Hangzhou, China
email: shibohe.cn@gmail.com

Rose Qingyang Hu
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Utah State University
Logan, Utah, USA
email: rose.hu@usu.edu

Xiaoxia Huang
Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology
Chinese Academy of Science
Shenzhen, China
email: xx.huang@siat.ac.cn

Abbas Jamalipour
School of Electrical and Information Engineering
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: a.jamalipour@ieee.org

Riku Jäntti
Department of Electrical & Communications Eng.
Helsinki University of Technology
02015 TKK, Finland
email: riku.jantti@tkk.fi

Yusheng Ji
National Institute of Informatics
Tokyo, Japan
email: kei@nii.ac.jp

Yuichi Kawamoto
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
email: youpsan@it.is.tohoku.ac.jp

Jie Li
Division of Information Engineering
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan
email: lijie@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp

Chuang Lin
Department of Computer Science & Technology
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
email: chlin@tsinghua.edu.cn

Phone Lin
Dept of Computer Science & Information Engr
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
email: plin@csie.ntu.edu.tw

Yi-Bing (Jason) Lin
Computer Science & Information Engineering Dept
National Chiao Tung University
Hsinchu, Taiwain
email: liny@csie.nctu.edu.tw

Jiajia Liu
School of Cyber Engineering
Xidian University
Xi'an, China
email: liujiajia@xidian.edu.cn

Guoqiang Mao
School of Computing and Communications
University of Technology Sydney
Sydney, Australia
email: guoqiang.mao@uts.edu.au

Jelena Misic
George Vari Engineering and Computing Centre
Ryerson University
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
email: jmisic@scs.ryerson.ca

Jianping Pan
Department of Computer Science
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, Canada
email: pan@uvic.ca

Yi Qian
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Omaha, Nebraska
email: yqian2@unl.edu

Wei Song
Faculty of Computer Science
University of New Brunswick
Fredericton, NB, Canada
email: wsong@unb.ca

Yang Song
Research Staff Member
IBM Research - Almaden
San Jose, California, USA
email: yangsong@us.ibm.com

Jinyuan (Stella) Sun
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
email: jysun@utk.edu

Tarik Taleb
NEC Europe Limited
Heidelberg, Germany
email: talebtarik@ieee.org

Jian Tang
Dept. Elec. Eng. & Comp. Sci.
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY
email: jtang02@syr.edu

Alexey Vinel
School of Information Technology
Halmstad University
Halmstad, Sweden
email: alexey.vinel@hh.se

Honggang Wang
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Massachusetts
email: hwang1@umassd.edu

Jie Wang
School of Information and Communication Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
email: wangjie@dlut.edu.cn

Xudong Wang
University of Michigan-Shanghai Jiao Tong University Joint Institute
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: wxudong@sjtu.edu.cn

Jian Weng
Department of Computer Science
Jinan University
Guangzhou, China
email: cryptjweng@gmail.com

Zheng Yang
School of Software
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
email: hmilyyz@gmail.com

Chi Zhang
School of Information Science and Technology
University of Science and Technology of China
Hefei, Anhui, China
email: chizhang@ustc.edu.cn

Sheng Zhong
State Key Laboratory for Novel Software Technology
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China
email: sheng.zhong@gmail.com


Vehicular Electronics and Systems

Alireza Khaligh (Area Editor)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Maryland
College Park, MD
email: khaligh@umd.edu


M. Shahgir Ahmed
FCA US LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
email: shahgir.ahmed@fcagroup.com

Bilal Akin
Electrical Engineering Department
University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson, Texas
email: bilal.akin@utdallas.edu

Sohel Anwar
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Purdue School of Engineering and Technology
Indianapolis, IN
email: soanwar@iupui.edu

Mohamed E. Benbouzid
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Western Brittany
Brest Cedex, France
email: Mohamed.Benbouzid@univ-brest.fr

Alain Bouscayrol
L2EP / University Lille1
59 655 Villeneuve d'Asq cedex, France
email: Alain.Bouscayrol@univ-lille1.fr

Dongpu Cao
School of Engineering
Cranfield University
Bedfordshire, UK
email: d.cao@cranfield.ac.uk

Amitava Chatterjee
Department of Electrical Engineering
Jadavpur University
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
email: achatterjee@ee.jdvu.ac.in

Demba Diallo
Laboratoire de Génie Electrique de Paris/SPEE Labs
Univ. Paris-Sud, P11, IUT of Cachan
91192 Gif-Sur-Yvette, France
email: ddiallo@ieee.org

Thierry Marie Guerra
Automatic control and human-machine systems
University of Valenciennes and Hainaut-Cambrésis
59313 Valenciennes Cedex 9, France
email: guerra@univ-valenciennes.fr

Mehrdad Kazerani
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Waterloo
Ontario, Canada
email: mkazeran@ecemail.uwaterloo.ca

Chunhua Liu
Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
The University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
email: chualiu@eee.hku.hk

Taehyun Shim
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan
email: tshim@umich.edu

Junmin Wang
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
email: wang.1381@osu.edu

Kegen Yu
School of Geodesy & Geomatics
Wuhan University
Wuhan, China
email: kgyu@sgg.whu.edu.cn


Connected Vehicles Series

Richard Yu (Lead Series Editor)
School of IT, Department of SCE
Carleton University
Ottawa, Canada
email: Richard_yu@carleton.ca

Fan Bai
R&D Center of General Motors Corporation
30500 Mound Road
Warren, Michigan
email: ban.bai@gm.com

Yaser P. Fallah
Lane Dept. of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
West Virginia University
Morgantown, Western Virgina, USA
email: yaserpf@gmail.com

Bjorn Scheuermann
Department of Computer Science
Humboldt University of Berlin
Berlin, Germany
email: scheuermann@informatik.hu-berlin.de


SWAT Team

Linke Guo (Lead)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Binghamton University
Binghamton, NY, USA
email: lguo@binghamton.edu

Naveen Chilamkurti
Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
La Trobe University
Melbourne, VIC, Australia
email: N.Chilamkurti@latrobe.edu.au

Lingjie Duan
Deparment of Engineering Systems and Design Pillar
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Singapore
email: lingjie_duan@sutd.edu.sg

Derrick Wing Kwan Ng
School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications
The University of New South Wales
Sydney, Australia
email: w.k.ng@unsw.edu.au

Taneli Riihonen
School of Electrical Engineering
Aalto University
Helsinki, Finland
email: taneli.riihonen@iki.fi

Daniele Tarchi
Deparment of Electrical, Electronic, and Information Engineering
University of Bologna
Bologna, Italy
email: daniele.tarchi@unibo.it

Hongzi Zhu
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
email: hongzi@cs.sjtu.edu.cn

Nan Yang
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Australian National University
Acton, Australia
email: nan.yang@anu.edu.au


The Transactions on Vehicular Technology are published by the IEEE and sponsored by VTS

To contact the editorial office, email System Administrator or Editor-in-Chief
or send correspondence to:
Professor Michael Fang, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Florida, 435 New Engineering Building, P.O.Box 116130, Gainesville, FL 32611, USA.

Modified:  January 2014